Monday Morning Mary: Blessing for Diamonds

sundiamond

When I open a door, any door, in the morning
it reminds me to open myself as well
to the idea, to the possibility, of receiving
a diamond.
Why not?

Imagine a dish full of diamonds in sunlight
stirring them, scooping them,
letting them sprinkle and bounce.

Diamonds
of health, of friendship, of creativity
of kindness, of beauty, of unexpected delight.

Even if I feel undeserving.
Even if I feel it’s too much to ask
Even if I feel it requires a giant miracle
I open the door
and let those feelings fly away
like sleepy moths.

In comes the miracle.
In comes the sunlight.
In comes the diamond.

More, I say, more.
 

 

 

Mother Mary bw

 

Leave a Reply

