I Want to See God (A Morning Intention)

iris cavern

 

I woke up yesterday with this phrase “I want to see God,” and without thinking about it much, decided to make it my morning intention. In other words, I hoped I would see God in the ordinary day that lay ahead of me, most likely in the small things, yada yada yawn yawn, and I forgot about it. Until dusk in dreary weather, when I remembered the irises had bloomed, and ran out to photograph them. In the image framed by my camera, I remembered.

I Want to See God

At dusk I find her
in the deep purple cavern
of an iris bloom.

Leave a Reply

