Life Is a Bowl of Cherries and Kale

Kale and Cherries Bowl
Today’s poem was inspired by a breakfast recipe called Decadent Kale and Pomegranate Breakfast Salad by Maria over at  Plant-Based Slow Motion Miracle. I absolutely love this recipe, which is basically kale, grain, and fruit mixed in a delicious chocolate sauce (made from banana and raw cacao).

I made this recipe for my niece (a whole foods enthusiast) for her bridal shower this past weekend, and I wrote this poem to go with it. I had been wondering about what wisdom I might share with her about marriage. The answer was in my breakfast bowl filled with an odd mix of ingredients that after many mornings still delights me.

Life is a Bowl of Cherries and Kale

Success in marriage:
blending two opposing thoughts
in yummy chocolate

 
napo2014button1

2 thoughts on “Life Is a Bowl of Cherries and Kale

  1. What a lovely bridal shower gift–your version of the recipe sounds yummy, and I think the haiku is inspired and truthful, with a nice dollop of humor.

Leave a Reply

