I Am Serene

This is the fifth in a series of five intentions.

I am serene.
There is nothing in this moment to change.

I am serene.
The flower that is my life unfolds.
Day by day, the flower changes.
I cannot pry it open.
I cannot press it shut.

It is not even for me to allow the unfolding.
The unfolding just is.

What I can do: choose to enjoy.

I enjoy the contour of sunlight on the flower that is my life,
I am serene.
I enjoy the pearls of rain on each petal of the flower,
I am serene.
I enjoy the air, the trees, the earth, the beings that cradle
the flower that is my life.
I am serene.

There is nothing in this moment to change.
The flower of my life unfolds.
I am serene.

Leave a Reply

