I Am Generous

This is the second in a series of five intentions.

My generosity is a pearl inside my heart.
As I give, it grows.

I give what I have, the seen and the unseen.
All arises from an endless wellspring of resources.
I will never empty, as long as I give.

I am a conduit.
As I am given, so I release.
As I release, so I am given.

I am generous with my goods and goodness.
I am generous with my words and my love.

I am generous toward strangers.
I am generous toward difficult people.
I am generous toward those I love.
I am generous toward myself, stopping on the wooded path to watch a pumpkin-colored butterfly cling to a wildflower, wings translucent in the long slant of the late day sun. 
I am generous.

In my heart, a pearl grows.

Leave a Reply

