I Am Wise

Five intentions came to me recently. These are intentions for things I wish to create in myself or in my life. They are five simple “I am” sentences that arose consecutively without thinking. As I take each one, and think about what it might mean to me, how it might manifest, I’ll write a post. The one I’m starting with is the one that came to me first: I am wise.

I am wise.

I am wise.

I trust my own wisdom.

I make good decisions.

I am wise in speech, in what I say and in what I don’t say.

I am wise in action, in what I do and in what I refrain from doing.

I see clearly.

I am wise enough to know that I know very little.

I am wise enough to know that is enough.

In difficult times, I am wise.

My wisdom is a vessel. It is strong enough to hold my sadness, and broad enough to hold every fear.

My wisdom is a sieve. It retains the genuine, and lets the grains of darkness, coarse and fine, flow away.

My wisdom is a vessel.

My wisdom is a sieve.

I am wise enough to hold.

I am wise enough to release.

My wisdom is a vessel.

My wisdom is a sieve.

I am wise.

Leave a Reply

